Dr. Sevan Hopyan

Sevan Hopyan, MD, PhD, FRCSC

Senior ScientistDevelopmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids)

Associate Professor – Departments of Molecular Genetics & Surgery, The University of Toronto

Orthopaedic SurgeonDivision of Orthopaedics, SickKids

Full Licentiate – College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario

Fellow – Royal College of Surgeons of Canada (Orthopaedic Surgery)

Clinician-Investigator Program – Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

sevan.hopyan@sickkids.ca

Theo

Theodora Yung
M.Sc. – Molecular Genetics

Lab Research Project Coordinator – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids

Project: Biophysical properties of living embryos.

PGCRL – 16.9400

theodora.yung@sickkids.ca

Min_Zhu(sq)

Dr. Min Zhu
PhD – Mechanical Engineering

Postdoctoral Fellow – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids

Project: Physical forces that regulate morphogenesis

PGCRL 16.9400

min.zhu@sickkids.ca

Evan_Thomas

Dr. Evan Thomas
PhD – Physics

Postdoctoral Fellow – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids

Project: Computational modelling of multicellular systems

PGCRL 16.9400

evan.thomas@sickkids.ca

Yunyun Huang

Dr. Yunyun Huang
PhD – Developmental Biology

Postdoctoral Fellow – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids
Co-supervised with Dr. Rudi Winklebauer, Department of Cell & Systems Biology, The University of Toronto

Project: Mechanisms of cell movement in vivo

PGCRL 16.9400

yunyun.huang@sickkids.ca

Clarissa Pasiliao

Clarissa Pasiliao

PhD Student – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids and Department of Molecular Genetics, University of Toronto

Project: Neural crest cell migration

PGCRL 16.9400

clarissa.pasiliao@sickkids.ca

Yun-Kyo Kim(sq)

Yun-Kyo Kim

PhD Student – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids and Department of Molecular Genetics, University of Toronto

Project: Physical control of chromatin topology

PGCRL 16.9400

yun-kyo.kim@sickkids.ca

Mikaela

Mikaela Nevin

PhD Student – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids and Department of Molecular Genetics, University of Toronto

Project: Myoblast ingression

PGCRL 16.9400

mikaela.nevin@sickkids.ca

Kaiwen(sq)

Kaiwen Zhang

M.Sc. Student – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids and Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Toronto (co-supervised by Dr. Yu Sun)

Project: Stiffness measurement of embryonic tissues

PGCRL 16.9400

kaiwen.zhang@sickkids.ca

Cale Kooyman

Cale Kooyman

Undergraduate Thesis Student – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids, The University of Toronto

Project: Improving live embryo imaging

PGCRL 16.9400

cale.kooyman@sickkids.ca

Kevin Boelhouwer

Kevin Boelhouwer

Undergraduate Thesis Student – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids, The University of Toronto

Project: Biophysical patterning during development

PGCRL 16.9400

kevin.boelhouwer@sickkids.ca

Angie Griffin

Angie Aizic

Animal Health Technologist – Lab Animal Services

angie.griffin@sickkids.ca

Nahed Mojadiddi

Nahed Mojadiddi

Administrative Assistant – Developmental & Stem Cell Biology Program, SickKids

PGCRL 16.9801 – U3E
416-813-6518

nahed.mojadiddi@sickkids.ca